There is a song by Kari Jobe called “Healer”. And some of the first lines are, “You hold my every moment. You calm my raging seas. You walk with me through fire and heal all my disease.” I listen to this song often. This speaks to my heart.

Today, I just woke up with a thankful heart. Through it all, God has been so abundantly present in my every moment. And I cling to that. I find hope in His love and in His presence. I find joy and peace in His grace. There is no one that can do what He has done. He is answering prayers right now. He is doing a great work right now in every heart that seeks Him. I love Him. He is keeping me kept every second of my life. And I know that.

Through little moments, I am learning that life is now. I am living right now. And this moment is something that I have only while it is here. But when it is gone, it truly is gone. It is scary and it is weird to think about. But when I am living mindfully, it forces me to make every decision, every cry, every run, every meal, every breath count. Things happen to the best of them, and you just never know what’s to come. To be proactive in my own living is becoming important to me. It is becoming a factor in how I treat myself and other people. It keeps me open-minded and appreciative of every good thing there is.

I’m overwhelmed. The more and more that I think about every storm, every valley, every victory–my God was there. I made it to see a new moment, a new hour, a new day. He puts certain people in my path. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you for Your GOODNESS. You are so good, so wonderful, so loving. You provide. You go before me. You stand with me. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

 

